Five-Guys vegan option

[3 Items] Five Guys Vegan Options in 2022

According to Five guys official website, there are 1700 restaurants and another 1500 are under development but what if I tell you that Five Guys aren’t the best place to order vegan foodstuff but hey if you are on your way to a friend’s house but you have a long mile to cover, Five Guys would be a perfect stop for some refreshments.

It’s sickening to know that even after so many years of an ever-increasing population of vegans around the globe, there are only a few fast-food restaurants that offer us, vegans, the choices we deserve to have, and Five Guys are not the one, unfortunately. 

Why Does Five Guys’ Vegan Options Suck?

Simply to say, not a single burger or sandwich at Five Guys is vegan. This is even more irritating when you come to know that they have a “Veggie Sandwich” on their menu. Apart from some regular sauces and fries, Five Guys honestly has nothing vegan to offer.

A lettuce leaf sandwich is hard to get as it is not an official item on the menu but you can always try and ask for one. 

The only reason a vegan would go to Five Guys is that they may be dying of hunger or Five Guys is the only fast food restaurant on the block. 

Five Guys Style Fries

Made with just three ingredients i.e potatoes, refined oil, and salt, they are pretty safe to be called vegan fries. They are made in peanut oil, so you know what to do now for all the ones that are allergic to peanuts. 

Five Guys Cajun Fries Vegan

Five Guys Vegan Options fries
Credit: Five Guys’ Instagram

Yup, these are vegan as well. Cajun-style fries are nothing but the usual fries with added spice and flavors. The Cajun Seasoning consists of regular spices and herbs like red and white pepper, garlic, and oregano.

Both these styles of fries are crazy famous and a must-try for any newbie reading this.

Wide Range of Vegan Sauces/ Spreads and Toppings at Five Guys

Though there aren’t any vegan options when it comes to sandwiches, you can make the best out of your trip to Five Guys by choosing and planning out a meal from the below-listed ingredients. All of the listed foodstuffs are vegan and will test your taste buds.

Five Guys will have a sauce called “Fry Sauce” at some locations, which is 100% not vegan because it contains egg.

  • Original Steak Sauce
  • BBQ Sauce
  • Ketchup
  • Malt Vinegar
  • Sliced Tomatoes
  • Sliced Jalapeno Peppers
  • Mustard
  • Lettuce
  • Hot Sauce
  • Grilled Mushroom
  • Green Peppers
  • Pickles
  • Sliced Onions 
  • Grilled Onions
  • Relish

Vegan Drinks Offered by Five Guys

From bottled water to beverages of soda like Coca-Cola and Diet Pepsi, you can have it all at Five Guys. You might find yourself a soda dispenser wherein you can mix your favorite drinks and enjoy them too.

The Veggie Sandwich by Five Guys

Five Guys Vegan Options veggie sandwich
Credit: Five Guys’ Instagram

You can call them veggie sandwiches if all you want is no meat. But this is not what being vegan means. The problem lies in the bun of the sandwich.

The bun is made of milk and egg and other ingredients. Usually, fast food restaurants have at least two vegan bread options for you to fill up with some vegan fillings. In the case of Five Guys, you do have some interesting fillings but sadly, no bun to put it in.

This problem has a simple solution though. Some fast-food restaurants use lettuce as a wrap to hold the filling in place. This is a much healthier option as it makes the meal a bit lighter and easier to consume.

Five Guys hasn’t implemented this idea to increase the number of vegan customers. You could still ask if the lettuce wrap is possible to make or not.

Some Mix-Ins Available at Five Guys

Just like in the case of sandwiches, there isn’t a single milkshake that is vegan. I know this is frustrating to read, even now more so than ever, but let us walk you through some of the mix-ins or add-odds you can use to convert their boring milkshake into a more fun beverage.

Here are the fruits and chemical flavors that you can add to your milkshake or ask the person who is taking your order to do so.

  • Chocolate
  • Coffee
  • Oreo Creme
  • Oreo Cookie Pieces
  • Cherry
  • Banana
  • Strawberry
  • Peanut Butter
  • Dark Vanilla Syrup

Frequently Asked Question

Is 5 Guys veggie burger vegan?

Five Guys’ veggie sandwich contains grilled onions, mushrooms, tomato, lettuce, and green peppers, layered with a soft bun. The problem is, the toasted bun contains milk and eggs. So, Vegans cannot eat Five Guys’ veggie sandwich.

What’s in a Five Guys veggie burger?

The Five Guys veggie sandwich does not contain a veggie patty but delivers a lot of veggies and fresh vegetables Served with lettuce, tomatoes, mushrooms, and green peppers, all grilled freshly. You can build your own burger from scratch when you start with our soft toasted bun!

The Final Verdict

Don’t just don’t go to Five Guys! There are so many better options to try out if you are a vegan. Ingredients brought from your supermarket could support veganism better than this fast-food restaurant. 

The Veggie Sandwich was really a dagger in the heart and a lot of us consume them without knowing whether they are vegan or not. At least to increase the sandwich consumption, the company should introduce lettuce wraps for the time being.

Related Posts

One thought on “[3 Items] Five Guys Vegan Options in 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.